The Samuel Tyndale Wilson Center For Campus Ministry provides the home base for the Spiritual Life and Community Engagement programs at the college. Stop by the CCM and you’ll be likely to find a listening ear, a challenging program, or a group of students planning a service trip. Bonner, Bradford, Church and College, Isaac Anderson, and Chapel Scholar programs are all based in the CCM.  We also serve as host to many student religious groups, and many students find our space to be an inviting and quiet place to study.  You can find more information about scholarship programs, student religious groups, and community engagement on our website; also feel free to stop by any time!

The Center for Campus Ministry holds a chapel service each week from 1:15-1:50 on Tuesdays. No classes are held during this protected time, so everyone is invited to gather together in a time of worship.  A student-led worship committee plans services.  

We do not hold services on campus on Sunday mornings; instead we encourage students to attend church at a local congregation. For a list of local congregations, please see our website.  We invite you to contact us if you need transportation or want more guidance in connecting with a local worshiping community.

2016-2017 Chapel Program

“The Pursuit of Happiness”

The CCM’s chapel theme for fall 2016 will focus on happiness – what it is, how we find it, where it comes from and what it leads to. Maybe this will include a meditation on the beatitudes of the Bible, which, instead of “blessed are they…” are sometimes translated, “happy are those who…” Or perhaps we will contemplate Paul’s testimony of rejoicing in all circumstances. Many faiths assert a vision of what happiness is; we will look forward to comparing these visions as well as to hearing personal stories of pursuing happiness, perhaps finding it, or, in some cases, being found by happiness that pursued us.

In the spring, we will also hear from seniors who have written senior studies that contain religious themes.  

Speaker Schedule

Chapel will take place at 1:15 p.m. in the Center for Campus Ministry unless otherwise noted.  Chapel will conclude in time for students and professors to attend 2:00 classes.

2/7/17 Rev. Anne McKee
2/14/17 John McNerney
2/21/17 Ron Wells
2/28/17 Carter Habeeb
3/28/17 Bill Meyer
4/4/17 Kyasia Benjamin
4/18/17 Halle Hill
4/25/17 Board of Church Visitors