• 1st row – Leslee Kirkconnell, Laura Rasor, Connie Weaver, Jeanne Schember, Sarah Morgan, Melanie Rasnake, Barbara Adamcik, Kelly Rose, Bri Payne, Miki Vanderbilt
  • 2nd row – Claire Kramer, Sue Byrne, Rodney Norris, Laura Becker, Colleen Shannon, Diane Stocker, President Tom Bogart
  • 3rd row – George Schember, Mark Curtis, Matt Nieman, Jim Lunde, Al Masters, Matt Frease, Gary Stinnett
View the 2015 meeting photo

Names for picture of 2015 Board of Church Visitors (left to right):

  • 1st row – Will Purushotham, Sue Byrne, Gary Luhr
  • 2nd row – Miki Vanderbilt, Jeanne Schember, Kelly Rose, Gary Stinnett
  • 3rd row – Mark Curtis, Laura Becker, Colleen Shannon, Bri Payne, Matt Frease
  • 4th row – Preston Shealy, President Tom Bogart, Connie Weaver, Laura Rasor
  • 5th row – Holton Siegling, Amy Figg, Marcia Kling, Leslee Kirkconnell
  • 6th row – Brian Alderman, Jim Lunde, Terry Dykstra, Lyle Dykstra, George Schember, Michael Isaacs
  • 7th row – Kathleen Farnham (church relations) Bruce Greenawalt, Anne McKee (campus minister)

View the 2014 meeting photo


View the 2013 meeting photo

First Row: (L-R) Kelly Rose, Terry Dykstra, Mark Curtis, Byron Wade.
2nd Row: Bill Morrow, Miki Vanderbilt, Laura Becker, Chandra Gordon, Sherry Brewer, Lisa Blackwood, Cathy Hoop, Tim Ward 
3rs Row: Holton Siegling, Colleen Shannon, Andrea Paschal, Pres. Tom Bogart, Jack Danner, Charles Lomax, Amy Figg, Kevin Strickland 
4th Row: Preston Shealy, Mike Isaacs, Gary Stinnett, Paul Reiter, Andrew Yeager-Buckley, Terry Newland


Founded by a minister, Maryville College maintains its Presbyterian heritage while welcoming students and church connections from a broadly diverse faith community. As a church-related liberal arts college, Maryville College provides both church- and college-related leadership opportunity and scholarships and opportunities to engage with the broader community. The college has a Board of Church Visitors from throughout the region to provide input into the process of maintaining the college’s relationship with the faith community.

Rev. Brian Alderman
Chaplain, King University
Bristol, TN

Rev. Laura Becker 
Pastor, Northminster Presbyterian Church 
Chattanooga, TN

Ms. Lisa Blackwood
Director, Good Neighbors – Blount Co.
Maryville, TN

Ms. Sherry Brewer 
Elder, New Providence Presbyterian Church 
Maryville, TN

Ms. Sue Byrne
Byrne Consulting Group
Elder, First Presbyterian Church
Oak Ridge, TN

Rev. Sarah Cairatti
Associate Pastor, Clifton Presbyterian Church
Clifton, VA

Rev. Dr. John T. Campbell, '70 
Pastor, Presbyterian Church USA
Gibsonia, PA

Rev. Mark Curtis
Pastor, Lake Forest Presbyterian Church
Knoxville, TN

Mr. Jack Danner
Elder, Rivermont Presbyterian 
Chattanooga, TN

Rev. Lyle Dykstra
Pastor, retired PC(USA)/Missionary
Newark, DE

Ms. Terry Dykstra, '61
Newark, DE

Dr. Daniel J. Earheart-Brown 
President, Memphis Theological Seminary 
Memphis, TN

Pastor Amy Figg 
Associate Pastor, St. John’s Lutheran Church 
Knoxville, TN

Rev. Matt Frease '05
Doctor of Theology Candidate
Columbia Theological Seminary
Decatur, GA

Ms. Chandra Gordon, '95
Development, Louisville Free Public Library
Louisville, KY

Dr. Bruce S. Greenawalt, '59
History professor, retired
First Presbyterian Church
Asheville, NC

Ms. Cathy Hoop 
Pastor, University Presbyterian Church
Tuscaloosa, AL

Rev. Michael Isaacs '06
Pastor, First Presbyterian Church
Middletown, OH

Dr. Thomas L. Jones, '52
Habitat for Humanity International
Gainesville, GA

Ms. Leslee Hay Kirkconnell '84
Interim DCE, Davidson Presbyterian
Davidson, NC

Mrs Marcia Kling '56
Elder, Second Presbyterian Church
Chattanooga, TN

Rev. Charles Lomax 
Pastor, St. John Missionary Baptist Church 
Alcoa, TN


Rev. Jim Lunde
Pastor, Graystone Presbyterian Church
Knoxville, TN

Rev. Jake B. Morrill
Pastor, Oak Ridge Unitarian Universalist Church
Oak Ridge, TN

LT JG Rev. Laura Palmer, '07
U.S. Navy chaplain

Mrs. Andrea Paschal '84
Director of Children and Family Ministries
Forest Lake Presbyterian Church
Columbia, SC

Ms. Bri Payne
Executive Director, John Knox Center
Ten Mile, TN

Mr. Will Purushotham
Knoxville, TN

Rev. Laura Rasor
Pastor, Broadway United Methodist Church
Maryville, TN

Rev. Dr. Paul T. Reiter '69
General Presbyter, retired
Spiritual director and coach
St. Louis, MO

Ms. Kelly Rose
Chattanooga, TN

Mr. George Schember '63
CIA, retired
Winchester, VA

Mrs. Jeanne Schember '65
CIA, retired
Winchester, VA

Ms. Colleen Shannon
PC(USA) General Assembly Council, retired
Elder, First Presbyterian Church
Knoxville, TN

Rev. Preston Shealy 
Pastor, Trinity Presbyterian Church
Surfside Beach, SC

Dr. Holton Siegling, Jr. 
Pastor/Head of Staff
Sequoyah Hills Presbyterian Church 
Knoxville, TN

Rev. Gary Stinnett MC ‘95 
Pastor of Discipleship and Students 
First Baptist Church
Maryville, TN

Rev. Kevin Strickland
Director of  Worship Formation
Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
Chicago, IL

Rev. Dr. Augusta (Miki) Vanderbilt 
Pastor, West Emory Presbyterian Church 
Knoxville, TN

Ms. Debby Vial
Louisville, KY

Rev. Byron Wade
Pastor, Davie Street Presbyterian Church
Raleigh, NC

Mr. Tim Ward 
Director of Music Ministries 
Church Street United Methodist Church 
Knoxville, TN

Rev. Connie Weaver
Associate Pastor, First Presbyterian Church
Asheboro, NC

Mr. Andrew Yeager-Buckley 
Mid-Council Relations – PC(USA) 
Louisville, KY